Beginning Again

From another posting (mine):

I was really disheartened when Multiply shut down. I’d been on it a couple of years and it was a great discipline for me. I wrote at least one entry a week of no less than 400 words and some of the entries were really quite good. Now I’m doing one hundred words a day, which is more in terms of word count, but less in terms of focus on a topic.

“Generally, my whole writing focus has gone to hell after Multiply’s demise. As all of you who have been here a while know, I’ve not been doing much of anything- too scattered in thought and deed-. I used to be a regular, here, but even that has not been true for a long time now.”

Multiply’s demise is some time, now.  When I get disheartened, I get disheartened. 

I will speak a truth, I have no faith this spot will be here for any longer than it takes for someone to make a huge amount of money by selling it.  And the search for a spot will start again.

This time, I’m going to cheat a little and save backups on every important entry.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beginning Again

  1. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the world Elrond. All the best to you always.

    Like

  2. Don’t let the end of one chapter delay the opening of the next. Disruptions should be no more than just that, disruptions. They should never become conclusions. View every setback as an opportunity for growth.

    This is Brantley from the Brantley Blog, by the way. Hope all is well with you! I wanted to reconnect since you were one of my followers. I’m working on a new blog now called The Story in the Frame. It’s an artistic collaboration between myself and my girlfriend (a photographer). I write short stories about her photos. Please check us out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

