I’m So Confused

Have been away quite a few days; the reason being I’ve been locked out, not for any other reason than my own ineptitude when it comes to blogs.  I’ve been trying to arrange the look and the etc.. and have forgotten passwords almost every time I’ve made changes.  Hopefully, that stupidity is past.  I made numerous copies of the location and the password and put them in a variety of places.

I’ve been frazzled, generally, about everything.  My mind runs to a thousand things at once and distraction is a given.  Am going to have to really work on my concentration- also am going to have to stop taking on so many tasks.

The major problem is my growing awareness of time slipping away, with so many things undone.  I don’t have the almost forever I used to imagine having but I have to remind myself that the world doesn’t end because I can’t do everything I think I should be doing, or get done.  It hasn’t yet, anyway.

What I really need to do is understand this site in its fullness.  It is both a virtue and a fault that I leap into things before I know everything about them, supposing that I’ll learn as I go.  Problem is I don’t learn as quickly as I used to learn.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Over The Fence and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

