FEB. 15- Balmoral

Feb. 16, 2012- Balmoral

There are nights when the trees
Drip moonlight I am told;
I have not seen them.
You need to be armed with patience.

You need silence as a companion
In the mid-morning hours,
And hot coffee, perhaps a cigarette,
Not a babble of “do you haves”
And “gimmees” that pepper the air
On this island of emotional miscreants,
Thugs anonymous, wannabe slicks.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Poetry ? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FEB. 15- Balmoral

  1. Penny Duane says:

    Wow, sounds like there is more to this poem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

