8/31/2013- Just Weary

My life has always felt on the edge of being too much to bear, but I always bore it. Now, I am feeling too old, too tired, too finally depleted. I claim no ache to be eternal; how weary to forever Be.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Over The Fence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 8/31/2013- Just Weary

  1. nowandzenn says:

    I should add the caveat that while I “like” it, it also makes me nervous. And I certainly see it in my mom’s eyes these days.

    Like

  2. I wish I had something soothing to say, but I don’t. Give your mom a just because hug.

    Like

    • nowandzenn says:

      Nothing to say. I begin to understand that you can reach a point in your life when you have given it your all and there’s nothing left. Even the things that brought her such joy – books being the biggest of all – fall away and you are left facing your own mortality and accepting that it is time. That is what I see in her eyes and I guess that is a part of the cycle of life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

