the white trash blues

the white trash blues
by colormegray
Third revision

i got me no wings to fly-
got no way to pierce the sky;
what i speak ain’t no lie-
got me no dreams, except to die.

mornin’s come and mornin’s go,
steppin’ on each other’s toes;
mornin’s dressed in mournin’ clothes,
rushin to that great suppose.

i got me no wings to fly,
got me only tears and sighs,
tryin hard to catch God’s eye,
but got no faith to see so high.

2006?

This was written under one of my PC aliases. Lord knows how many others are out there.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Poetry ? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

