Einstein and I

Saw a picture of Albert Einstein’s desk on the day he died. My desks, since grammar school, have always looked like that desk. My eighth grade nun assigned Angeline Lapka, a classmate, the unwanted job of straightening out my desk, inside and top, every week. She, the nun, had no clue she might be interfering with genius at work! Wish I had had the guts, then, to say, “It ain’t drawing flies, Sister, leave it be“.

It’s my considered opinion that people with neat desks have a pathological preference for appearance over substance; they’re psychological kin to the stereotypical dumb blond.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Over The Fence and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Einstein and I

  1. PennyD says:

    Oh, here, here. My desks, both writing/computer and my art desk/room looks like the results from a small earthquake. Can never find anything, but then who cares. Something new will come up . . . or out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

