RE: Religious Freedom Restoration Act

With Apologies to my many Southern friends and family.

Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant signed the Mississippi Religious Freedom Restoration Act into law, this afternoon . The law will allow anyone to discriminate against anyone else in the name of religious liberty, and places the rights and desires of the faithful over those with no religious beliefs; it is a license to discriminate against anyone, by anyone, anytime.

It’s a bullshit law and Bryant knows it, he’s just using it to attract some extreme right-wing cash into his coffers and to get a little press.

This is America today, boys and girls, not Christian, not democratic, just incestuous first cousin marrying, IGNORANT

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Over The Fence and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to RE: Religious Freedom Restoration Act

  1. nowandzenn says:

    I couldn’t agree more. A sorry state of affairs that we’ve come to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

