An Itch On the Mind.

UP!::urban po'E.Tree(s)

An Itch on the Mind

What the hell’s this tingling I’m having in my brain?
Is it conscious thought? What some call thinking?
Or is it just electronic neurons blindly firing? Blindly firing.

Well, I’m not really sure or feel secure in making a judgement,
Taking a stand, or claiming a position.
Can’t I just remain in the middle
Like Switzerland, be neutral.
Be a neutron without gang affiliation
Or nationalistic tendencies.
No one gets to choose my identity
Except for me. Except for me,
And all my past unconscious traumas,
Yet unresolved.
We’ve all got issues, some baggage,
But that’s no excuse to our governments go on a rampage,
And drop bombs on civilians.
Gotta pay attention. Gotta pay attention.
Over complicated being human,
And now we’re all so disconnected,
And I’d just like to get back-
Back to when it wasn’t all such doom and dreary
Because all…

View original post 163 more words

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

