The First Mornings of the World- Preface

The First Mornings of the World

Preface

Buried in my files are notes I made, decades ago, on a piece of fiction I was considering writing. They are, for want of a better description, written stream of consciousness sessions. There is no formal outline. I’d not decided what the story was to be about, into what genre it would fall. I just wrote. I had this idea, as I often have with my poetry, that the words would find their own form, sooner or later, maybe with the help of a good editor. Fortunately, or unfortunately as some might have it, I never got to the end of the story. Maybe I will. For the time being, I’m going to post the 25 writing sessions on this blog to save them; there are some interesting bits that, in my “endless pomposity” as a sibling recently phrased it, I think deserve to be saved.

I am going to present the original material spell-checked but otherwise, as is. There are twenty-five sessions. As the sessions unfold, there are some inconsistencies in the presentation that I imagined would be caught in the editing that the material still awaits.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in POT POURRI and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

