April 5th, 2015- NaJo Project.

Yesterday’s entry was meant to be private, but rushing to post it, I neglected to switch “publish on Facebook” to no, so it ended up on-line.  I was going to keep it private because I thought publishing it on the eve of Easter might seem like a deliberate slap at my friends who believe.  Lord knows I’ve made my position on blind faith belief often enough without being deliberately provocative, but since it’s out there, I’m going to let it stand and trust my friends, at least, to understand, even if they don’t agree.  I’m not running for any political office, so I don’t have to make apologies I really don’t mean.  My ideas are my ideas.  They can be argued to change, but not shamed.

Actually, the same argument against blind faith, could be made about supporting political parties.  It’s just easier to claim to be what our parents were, than to actually engage in an investigation of the ideas and citations put forth.   I have been as guilty as any, sometimes.

I am suffering from a debilitating cold, so this entry will be much shorter than the rules call for, but I didn’t want to miss the entry entirely.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in National Monthly Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 5th, 2015- NaJo Project.

  1. hope you feel better soon. I know a lot of people who have been really sick lately especially in my office. I am beginning to have mixed emotions about going back to work when the time comes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

