100 Words- May 22, 2015

Considering what Republican lawmakers have done, or more accurately, not done, for Service Veterans and their families, you would think they would be ashamed to show their faces on any day honoring their sacrifices of limbs, mental health and life for the United States. You can bet they won’t. They’ll be out waving flags and showing their hypocritical asses at every parade, and other ceremony, mouthing how much they respect those who have served, and are still serving their country.

I have this fantasy of armed service personnel demanding these bastards removed any proceedings, barred from any and all participation.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in 100 WORDS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100 Words- May 22, 2015

  1. Walks with Wolves says:

    I wish that Republicans and Democrats would find a middle ground when it comes to the military.
    Republicans are all about military spending, which gives the military their money and gives them the means to defend themselves in whatever situation they are put in. But the Republicans don’t want to help the VETERANS once they are no longer fighting the battles.
    Democrats cut military spending, which underpays the men and women enlisted and cuts their access to what they need to get their job done. But the Dems are more than willing to aid the Vets once they get home.
    I would like to see the military properly trained, outfitted, and paid for their service AND I would like to see them get all the aid they need/deserve once they are out of the military.

    Like

  2. We already spend 55% of the budget on the Military. I’m absoultely all for paying active service members a living wage, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

