100 Words- May 26, 2015

The prevailing theory about the creation of our universe is that there existed a singularity, an Alpha point of zero, in which condensed energy reached such a state of heat it “exploded”. That explosion (which current theory considers less an explosion than a cooling and expansion) eventually evolved into the universe as we know it, today. In the sense that I understand time, this is where time begins.

Except that it isn’t. The fault is not in the definition, itself, the fault is in my perception of where the true (as opposed to science’s alpha) zero point begins.

More later.

 

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in 100 WORDS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

