100 Words- May 28, 2015

Had an extraordinary day, today. Received a package from Penny. She sent me three books, a few sweets and a letter that I have had a chance to read. Brita and Renee, two Halsted Center stalwarts visited, and, I went with Pierre to the Center so he could keep his appointment for a scheduled tour. We arrived early.

Unfortunately, the tour had been cancelled because of some scheduling conflict. The gentleman who was to give the tour came down to offer his apologies and offered Pierre a private tour, Monday. I won’t tag along; Pierre now knows how the way.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in 100 WORDS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

