100 Words- June 7, 2015

It was so simple, two shots to the head, and the bastard was out of her life, finally. “Glad I didn’t waste money on a hit man.” She wasn’t sure why she was whispering.

She tossed the gun down the garbage chute, stripped off the plastic gloves, the large plastic bag, worn to protect her clothes from blood splatter, and sent them after.

She pulled out a pair of plastic gloves from her pocket, there wasn’t going to be any chance of prints; careful planning equaled perfect murder. She didn’t notice the paper-wadded gum fall and roll under the stereo.

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in 100 WORDS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100 Words- June 7, 2015

  1. nowandzenn says:

    Ah… that DNA will get you every time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

