100 Words- June 8, 2015

It was suggested, recently, after a micro-managed group discussion meeting, that I am too fond of the word I. I am having some trouble with understanding the point of the criticism. It is the I through which my experience in the world is processed. If you ask my opinion, I, taking other opinions in, incorporating them in whole, or in part, or even dismissing them as valid, give you my opinion. Am I so ego-centric as to think my opinion, Holy Writ? I hope not.

All that said, I am still confused by what was meant by the comment.

 

 

About elrondsilvermaul

I never know what to say about myself. I let what I write try to speak as to who I am. I can only add, here, that I am 72, live in a nursing home, am twenty years a cancer survivor, and identify as a gay male. I intend to use this blog as storage for poems? written over the long years (and still being written). This does not preclude other uses.
This entry was posted in 100 WORDS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

